Brett Garsed Discussion Forum Index

Brett Garsed Discussion
The Official Brett Garsed Discussion Forum

www.BrettGarsed.com

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Greetings from Finland!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Brett Garsed Discussion Forum Index -> Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sepeter

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 12:27 pm    Post subject: Greetings from Finland! Reply with quote

Hey Brett and Everybody else!

My name is Peter Seppäkoski and I'm from Finland. Have been playing guitar for about 20 years. For the last five years I've been studying in the Helsinki Polytechnic and this fall I'm graduating as a Pop/Jazz Music Pedagogue. I'm doing mainly teaching at the moment, having 20 guitar students weekly.

I'm a rock musician by heart, though I like to listen to all kinds of music and keep the door open for influences and sources of inspiration. There are many guitar players that have influenced me over the years, but it wasn't until during the last three years that I found my way of playing, thanks to Brett Garsed. I posted a message with a little story on this under the topic "Your first experience of Brett".

I actually did a two and a half year study on hybrid picking technique and as a result it formed into the way I play today. My thesis for Helsinki Polytechnic came from that study too and it's called "Hybrid Technique: The usage of pick and fingers as a way of playing the electric guitar". There is also a section in it that has short interviews with collaques and mentors and Brett was one of the guitarists I interviewed.

By the way, Brett, if you're reading this, did you get the e mails from me and Pekka? There's some interesting topics and I was just wondering if you have the same e mail address as before?