Scott Henderson Discussion :: View topic - Time spent practicing
Scott Henderson Discussion Forum Index

Scott Henderson Discussion
The Official Scott Henderson Discussion Forum

www.scotthenderson.net

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
  Chat Users Currently Chatting   

Time spent practicing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Scott Henderson Discussion Forum Index -> Scott Henderson Direct
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sylvainjazz

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 8:05 pm    Post subject: Time spent practicing Reply with quote

Hello Mr. Henderson!

(This is my very first try here so I'm a little febrile and excited to contact a great and famous professional musician such as you are.)

I listened with great interest an interview of you (with Rick Beato) realized about a week ago where you said that you practice guitar about 12 hours a day !?! My question is : Is this exactly correct, and if so, why and how do you get there?!? And if so where do you find time to do the daily tasks; cooking, eating, shopping, housekeeping, answering questions like this one (maybe), etc, etc ? Very Happy I understand that you are soon or currently on tour with your trio somewhere in Europe, so I really wish you the most immense success overthere!

Greetings from Montréal (I really hope you will come and play here one day!)
Scott Henderson
The Man

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote