Steve Kimock Discussion :: View topic - How to avoid noodling
Steve Kimock Discussion Forum Index

Steve Kimock Discussion
The Official Steve Kimock Discussion Group

www.Kimock.com

Buy Steve Kimock's New CD

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
  Chat Users Currently Chatting   

How to avoid noodling
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Steve Kimock Discussion Forum Index -> Performance and Improvisation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
On3ironaut5

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 11:12 pm    Post subject: How to avoid noodling Reply with quote

Hello everyone. Its my first post here so i figured i would introduce myself and pose a question at the same time, rather then post twice.

I have been playing guitar for a few years, primarily in the "jam-band" idiom (if there is such a thing) and was first turned on to Steve's playing through BET jazz and more recently, the 10k lakes festival. I have read most of Steve's posts on other forums, primarily The Gear Page, but decided that the best place to ask a question would be in a forum designed specifically to discuss his playing.

(This may have been asked before, i tried searching and didn't see anything regarding the matter)