Steve Kimock Discussion :: View topic - greetings from 33 1/3 rpm
Steve Kimock Discussion Forum Index

Steve Kimock Discussion
The Official Steve Kimock Discussion Group

www.Kimock.com

Buy Steve Kimock's New CD

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Chat Users Currently Chatting

greetings from 33 1/3 rpm

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Steve Kimock Discussion Forum Index -> Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
djstory

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 8:16 pm    Post subject: greetings from 33 1/3 rpm Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm a DJ and producer (electronica) and visual artist from Boulder, CO. Just started to get into The SKB music. After hearing many recordings I finally got off my butt and went and checked em' out live! Holy smokes what difference that made! I was completely blown away....

No SKB recording (my roomie has hundreds) I have ever heard has captured the sound that I heard that night. Just amazing. (tone, reverb off the room, beats... all so tight) I even brought a buddy who generally doesn't dig on the Jammie-er side of music and he LOVED it!. The WHOLE BAND is just really amazing. Of course you all know this..

Not only was I impressed with how well the entire band played but also with Steve's resolve, because he was obviously in a lot of pain. He had what looked to me like a pretty bad toothache. I have had a similar problem in the past and I could hardly get off the couch. I can't believe he played like that. Just goes to show how far some artists will go for their art form. Kudos to you Mr. Kimock for being tougher than nails and truly dedicated.
You are an inspiration to any artist out there.

I am definitely an SKB n00b but I really appreciate good music and I am officially spreading the gospel. I don't think I will miss another show that comes to my area again.